Finall Got A Moonlight Ward

I have been looking for a moonlight ward on my Arcane Wizard ever since D3:RoS came out. For weeks, the amulet didn’t drop and Kadala didn’t give me one either. After spending almost 5K blood shards later, I got the amulet over the weekend.

The amulet rolled without a primary stat and with stats on the lower end for both Arcane skill damage and the Legendary affix for Arcane Ward damage, however, it still is a damage upgrade compared to my previous rare amulet.

image

Now my wizard is decked in all BiS gear for my current spec – 4 set Tal Rasha, 4 set Vyr’s and 3 set Aughilds with Ring of Royal Grandeur and Stone of Jordan. I think it is time to try out a T6 rift this week, however, I’m sure I still need better stat rolls on the current items to do well in T6, both in terms of survivability and damage, but the run should give me idea of where I am as far as T6 capability is concerned.

Leave a Reply

